In August of 2013 Bishop Rafael Seijo and Father Edward Vaughan co-wrote the Creed of the Charismata, which became the foundation of the new church along with the creation of a canon and set of beliefs.  The church carried along with it a hand full of clergy who continued to carry out their individual ministries.  It wasn’t until the fall of 2015 that a decision was made at the suggestion of Bishop Fred Ashmead to re-brand the church to better recognize its beliefs.  Some of the members considered themselves more catholic while others more protestant, hence the combination of the names Episcopal based on the church structure and Catholic to represent the ancient faith traditions of the universal church of all believers.  In January 2016 the ECC started talks with the Anglican Free Communion to become a member jurisdiction which was formally approved on February 16, 2016.  Since then we have grown by leaps and bounds.

ECC Gathering2

Diocesan leaders_jpeg

The Episcopal Catholic Church is governed by the Council of Bishops which is composed of six bishops each representing their province or region of the United States (West, Southwest, Midwest, Northeast, Southeast, and Rocky Mountains).

Diocesan Map of the Episcopal Catholic Church

For more information about the Episcopal Catholic Church, click here or the shield below.ECC Shield_hi_res

The Episcopal Catholic Church is a member province of the Anglican Free Communion.

Anglican Free Communion logo_mitre

Click here or the coat of arms above for more information.

Is all this church language a bit too much for you? Check out the link down below, courtesy of our fellow Anglicans from the Episcopal Church

An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church